Skin Biology Resource Center

Faculty

Members

Andersen looking at a chart sheet

Bogi Andersen, MD

Professor
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, UCI

bogi@uci.edu

Publications

Atwood smiling at the camera

Scott Atwood, PhD

Assistant Professor
Developmental and Cell Biology

satwood@uci.edu

Publications

Baldi smiling

Pierre Baldi, PhD

Professor
School of Information and Computer Sciences

pfbaldi@uci.edu

Publications

Balu looking at the camera

Mihaela Balu, PhD

Associate Researcher
Beckman Laser Institute & Medical Clinic
University of California, Irvine

mbalu@uci.edu

Chen smiling at camera

Zhongping Chen, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Medicine, UCI

z2chen@uci.edu

Publications

Choi looking at camera

Bernard Choi, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

choib@uci.edu

Publications

Cheng-Minh Chuong smiles at camera

Cheng-Ming Chuong, MD, PhD

Professor
Pathology
University of Southern California

cmchuong@usc.edu

Publications

Cinco smiling at the camera

Rachel Cinco, PhD

User Administrator
Laboratory for Fluorescence Dynamics
University of California, Irvine

Publications

Xing Dai sitting at her desk while looking at the camera

Xing Dai, PhD

Professor
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, UCI

xdai@uci.edu

Publications

Digman smiling

Michelle Digman, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

mdigman@uci.edu

Durkin smiling at the camera

Anthony Durkin, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

adurkin@uci.edu

Publications

DaeSeok Kim

Dae Seok Eom, PhD

Assistant Professor
Developmental & Cell Biology
University of California, Irvine

dseom@uci.edu

Anand looking at lab equipments

Anand Ganesan, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Dermatology
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, UCI

aganesan@uci.edu

Publications

Dr. Gao smiling at the camera

Ling Gao, MD

Associate Professor
Dermatology
School of Biological Sciences, UCI

gaox@uci.edu

Publications

Sergio looking at the camera

Sergei Grando, MD, PhD

Professor
Dermatology
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, UCI

sgrando@uci.edu

Gratton smiling at the camera

Enrico Gratton, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

egratton@uci.edu

Publications

Hughes sitting in chair and smiling

Christopher C. W. Hughes, PhD

Chancellor Professor of Law
Dept. Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of California, Irvine

cchughes@uci.edu

Kelly looking at the camera

Kristen Kelly, MD

Clinical Vice Chief
Dermatology
School of Medicine, UCI

kmkelly@uci.edu

Lander smiling at the camera

Arthur D. Lander, MD, PhD

Professor
School of Biological Sciences, UCI

adlander@uci.edu

Publications

Liu smiling at camera

Wendy Liu, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

wendy.liu@uci.edu

Lowengrub looking at the camera while crossing his arms

John Lowengrub, PhD

Chancellor's Professor
Mathematics
University of California, Irvine

jlowengr@uci.edu

Marangoni laughing candidly

Francesco Marangoni, MS, PhD

Assistant Professor
Physiology & Biophysics
School of Medicine, UCI

f.marangoni@uci.edu

Green smiling at the camera in her lab

Manuela Martins-Green, PhD

Professor
Cell Biology
University of California, Riverside

manuela.martins@ucr.edu

Masri smiling at the camera

Selma Masri, PhD

Assistant Professor
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, UCI

smasri@uci.edu

Mesinkovska smiling at the camera

Natasha Mesinkovska, MD

Associate Clinical Professor
Dermatology
University of California, Irvine

nmesinko@uci.edu

Meyskens looking at the camera

Frank Meyskens, MD

Professor
Biological Chemistry
Public Health
School of Medicine, UCI

flmeyske@uci.edu

Publications

Dr. Mortazavi smiling

Ali Mortazavi, MD

Professor
Developmental and Cell Biology
School of Biological Sciences, UCI

ali.mortazavi@uci.edu

Nelson smiling at the camera

Stuart Nelson, MD, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Irvine

jsnelson@uci.edu

Dr. Nie smiling

Qing Nie, MD, PhD

Chancellor's Professor
Mathematics
University of California, Irvine

qnie@uci.edu

Piomelli smiling at the camera

Daniele Piomelli, PhD

Distinguished Professor
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine, UCI

piomelli@uci.edu

Plikus looking at the camera

Maksim Plikus, PhD

Professor
Developmental and Cell Biology
School of Biological Sciences, UCI

plikus@uci.edu

Publications

Potma looking at the camera

Eric Potma, PhD

Professor
Chemistry
University of California, Irvine

epotma@uci.edu

Sandmeyer smiling at the camera

Suzanne Sandmeyer, PhD

Professor
Biological Chemistry
School of Medicine, Irvine

sbsandme@uci.edu

Smyth smiling at the camera

Padhraic Smyth, PhD

Chancellor's Professor
Statistics
School of Information and Computer Sciences, UCI

smyth@uci.edu

Spitale smiling at the camera

Robert Spitale, PhD

Associate Professor
Chemistry
University of California, Irvine

rspitale@uci.edu

Vasan smiling at the camera with a white backdrop

Vasan Venugopalan, PhD

Professor
Chemical & Biomodular Engineering
School of Engineering, UCI

vvenugop@uci.edu